project/netifd.git
10 years agofix device_lock/device_unlock imbalance in the hotplug device handling
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 21:20:01 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
fix device_lock/device_unlock imbalance in the hotplug device handling

10 years agoadd some debug messages for device user count
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 21:17:38 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
add some debug messages for device user count

10 years agosystem-linux.c: fix sysctl setting
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 18:22:42 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
system-linux.c: fix sysctl setting

The system_set_dev_sysctl() function erroneously used the value instead of the
device name to format the sysctl path, this change corrects that.

10 years agowhen specifying hotplug devices that already have existing configured devices, set...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 18:32:07 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
when specifying hotplug devices that already have existing configured devices, set the external flag

10 years agoavoid setting device presence for wifi interfaces via hotplug messages
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 18:30:46 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
avoid setting device presence for wifi interfaces via hotplug messages

10 years agoalias: use a callback for managing device presence state, track alias deps in a separ...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 18:28:31 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
alias: use a callback for managing device presence state, track alias deps in a separate list to avoid recursion issues

10 years agosplit alias support into a separate source file for better readability
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 17:58:46 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
split alias support into a separate source file for better readability

10 years agozero-initialize the ifreq when adding/removing bridge member interfaces
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 16:17:46 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
zero-initialize the ifreq when adding/removing bridge member interfaces

10 years agozero-initialize the ifreq when setting interfaces up or down
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 16:16:31 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
zero-initialize the ifreq when setting interfaces up or down

10 years agomemset the on-stack device route when clearing local subnet routes
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 16:15:09 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
memset the on-stack device route when clearing local subnet routes

10 years agomake alias devices attach to interface l2 devs
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 12:33:04 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
make alias devices attach to interface l2 devs

10 years agofix ifname for alias+vlan chains
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 12:18:04 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
fix ifname for alias+vlan chains

10 years agomake vlan devices virtual to avoid avl tree issues with changing ifnames when bound...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 13:08:55 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
make vlan devices virtual to avoid avl tree issues with changing ifnames when bound to alias interfaces

10 years agodevice: initialize dev->set_state for virtual devices
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 13:06:09 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
device: initialize dev->set_state for virtual devices

10 years agodevice: export device_broadcast_event
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 13:09:40 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
device: export device_broadcast_event

10 years agovlan.c: prevent segfault in get_vlan_device_chain() if the base device does not exist
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 11:57:25 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
vlan.c: prevent segfault in get_vlan_device_chain() if the base device does not exist

10 years agoubus.c: expose metric and mtu values if applicable
Jo-Philipp Wich [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 11:27:27 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
ubus.c: expose metric and mtu values if applicable

10 years agointerface-ip.{c,h}: add new flag DEVROUTE_MTU and set it for per-route mtu overrides
Jo-Philipp Wich [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 11:26:32 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
interface-ip.{c,h}: add new flag DEVROUTE_MTU and set it for per-route mtu overrides

10 years agoubus.c: expose route enabled state
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 22:05:43 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
ubus.c: expose route enabled state

10 years agobridge: fix getting the mac address from the first member device
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 23:32:07 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
bridge: fix getting the mac address from the first member device

10 years agoadd a #ifdef around the 6rd code to make it compile with older kernels that do not...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 18:26:49 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
add a #ifdef around the 6rd code to make it compile with older kernels that do not have 6rd support

10 years agoproto-shell.c: mark device present after reclaiming it, fixes ubus network.device...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 22:48:12 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
proto-shell.c: mark device present after reclaiming it, fixes ubus network.device status call after the protocol has been reconnected

10 years agoadd a route6 example to the dummy network config
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:41:31 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
add a route6 example to the dummy network config

10 years agoadd support for using <addr>/<mask> in route/route6 config sections
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:41:17 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
add support for using <addr>/<mask> in route/route6 config sections

10 years agonetifd-proto.sh: execute proto_add_host_dependency() actions in subshell to retain...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:22:55 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
netifd-proto.sh: execute proto_add_host_dependency() actions in subshell to retain callers environment

10 years agoadd support for defaultroute "host" dependencies
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:19:27 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
add support for defaultroute "host" dependencies

10 years agofix return code in interface_ip_add_target_route
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:18:31 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
fix return code in interface_ip_add_target_route

10 years agofix a memleak in host route dependency handling
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:16:25 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
fix a memleak in host route dependency handling

10 years agoAdd 6rd options to tunnel spec.
Stéphan Kochen [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 15:26:35 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Add 6rd options to tunnel spec.

This patch adds support for setting the 6rd tunnel options. These are the same
options normally specified with `ip tunnel 6rd ...`.

Signed-off-by: Stéphan Kochen <stephan@kochen.nl>
10 years agoMove IP address parsing functions to utils.
Stéphan Kochen [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 15:26:34 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Move IP address parsing functions to utils.

This is a patch series against the netifd repository.

This first patch moves some previously static functions to utils, so that the
follow up patch may use them from system-linux.c.

Signed-off-by: Stéphan Kochen <stephan@kochen.nl>
10 years agoignore mac80211 devices specified in /etc/config/network
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 16:48:33 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
ignore mac80211 devices specified in /etc/config/network

10 years agodevice: add support for deferring bringup of devices
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 14:19:52 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
device: add support for deferring bringup of devices

10 years agodevice: make device_set_disabled inline, add device_set_deferred
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:58:32 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
device: make device_set_disabled inline, add device_set_deferred

10 years agointerface: clean up after hotplug interfaces are removed
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 18:19:53 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
interface: clean up after hotplug interfaces are removed

10 years agodevice: show a bit more info if the device is not present
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 18:16:57 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
device: show a bit more info if the device is not present

10 years agoadd an ubus method for dumping available protocol handlers
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 31 May 2012 16:18:52 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
add an ubus method for dumping available protocol handlers

10 years agoubus: show proto handler in interface status
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 31 May 2012 16:11:36 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
ubus: show proto handler in interface status

10 years agonetifd: reconnect to ubus if the connection is lost
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 29 May 2012 00:33:13 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
netifd: reconnect to ubus if the connection is lost

10 years agovlist is now part of libubox
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 26 May 2012 15:56:41 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
vlist is now part of libubox

10 years agoavl_strcmp is now part of libubox
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 26 May 2012 15:52:19 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
avl_strcmp is now part of libubox

10 years agofix endian handling of the ipv4 broadcast address
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 25 May 2012 07:54:13 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
fix endian handling of the ipv4 broadcast address

10 years agobridge: keep existing mac address if specified in the config
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 24 May 2012 18:42:12 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
bridge: keep existing mac address if specified in the config

10 years agopreserve subnet routes on interface update by not putting them in the route vlist
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 23 May 2012 20:36:19 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
preserve subnet routes on interface update by not putting them in the route vlist

10 years agoadd interface alias support
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 23 May 2012 20:13:43 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
add interface alias support

10 years agoreset iface->config_state when handling it
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 23 May 2012 20:07:03 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
reset iface->config_state when handling it

10 years agobridge: set the mac address based on the first active member
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:09:45 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
bridge: set the mac address based on the first active member

10 years agoexport dns server and search list in the ubus interface status
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 20 May 2012 13:54:53 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
export dns server and search list in the ubus interface status

10 years agoflush list in vlist_replace()
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 20 May 2012 13:31:58 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
flush list in vlist_replace()

10 years agofix argument order on replacing dns lists
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 20 May 2012 13:31:44 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
fix argument order on replacing dns lists

10 years agodo not replace proto_ip dns servers on config reload
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 20 May 2012 13:20:48 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
do not replace proto_ip dns servers on config reload

10 years agoreplace the kernel's implicit network routes if the metric is set
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 23:40:10 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
replace the kernel's implicit network routes if the metric is set

10 years agopass interface route metric to routes when adding them
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 22:42:21 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
pass interface route metric to routes when adding them

10 years agoread interface route metric from config
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 22:39:23 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
read interface route metric from config

10 years agomove dns server/search list parsing to interface core to support peerdns=0 + static...
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 21:21:54 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
move dns server/search list parsing to interface core to support peerdns=0 + static entries

10 years agoimplement a generic peerdns option to suppress proto handler dns entries
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 20:57:21 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
implement a generic peerdns option to suppress proto handler dns entries

10 years agoubus: split ipv4 and ipv6 address in interface status
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 18 May 2012 23:52:49 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
ubus: split ipv4 and ipv6 address in interface status

10 years agofix segfault on interface free because of uninitialized event list
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 18 May 2012 21:57:28 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
fix segfault on interface free because of uninitialized event list

10 years agoadd a command for allowing the setup task to schedule a restart
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 14 May 2012 20:45:21 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
add a command for allowing the setup task to schedule a restart

10 years agoproto-shell: clear dependencies on free
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 14 May 2012 20:25:30 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
proto-shell: clear dependencies on free

10 years agosystem-linux: set the point to point address if present
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 20:20:52 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
system-linux: set the point to point address if present

10 years agoparse point to point ip addresses
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 20:16:48 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
parse point to point ip addresses

10 years agoproto-shell: refactor code to allow specifying per-address broadcast option for ipv4
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 18:33:54 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
proto-shell: refactor code to allow specifying per-address broadcast option for ipv4

10 years agodrop broadcast/netmask parsing from proto_apply_ip_settings
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 13:51:06 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
drop broadcast/netmask parsing from proto_apply_ip_settings

10 years agosplit applying static proto setting from handler settings
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 13:49:25 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
split applying static proto setting from handler settings

10 years agofix a file descriptor leak
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 09:17:49 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
fix a file descriptor leak

10 years agouse the dummy pptp proto handler script for testing
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 May 2012 12:43:25 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
use the dummy pptp proto handler script for testing

10 years agoadd a dummy pptp proto handler script
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 May 2012 12:43:13 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
add a dummy pptp proto handler script

10 years agonetifd-proto.sh: implement proto_add_host_dependency()
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 May 2012 12:43:00 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
netifd-proto.sh: implement proto_add_host_dependency()

10 years agoproto-shell: implement host route dependencies
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 May 2012 12:42:41 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
proto-shell: implement host route dependencies

10 years agorename the interface of the dummy pppoe script
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 May 2012 12:42:05 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
rename the interface of the dummy pppoe script

10 years agofix buffer overflow in interface data handling
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 13:09:51 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
fix buffer overflow in interface data handling

10 years agoadd copyright headers
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 13:07:32 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
add copyright headers

10 years agoconvert interface event queueing to global interface notifier
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 13:01:22 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
convert interface event queueing to global interface notifier

10 years agoadd a new event for interface reload
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 12:59:59 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
add a new event for interface reload

10 years agoadd a new event for interface free
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 12:56:15 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
add a new event for interface free

10 years agoadd global interface event notifier
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 12:54:57 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
add global interface event notifier

10 years agoadd a ubus interface to dynamically create host routes to a particular ip address...
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 10:23:41 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
add a ubus interface to dynamically create host routes to a particular ip address, returns the interface that the route goes through

10 years agomove route interface assignment to the vlist update
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 10:21:54 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
move route interface assignment to the vlist update

10 years agomove system_flush_routes() call to mark_interface_down()
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 2 May 2012 10:53:59 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
move system_flush_routes() call to mark_interface_down()

10 years agoremove duplicate interface down events
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 2 May 2012 10:52:59 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
remove duplicate interface down events

10 years agostore a pointer to the active interface as part of the device route
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 17:41:48 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
store a pointer to the active interface as part of the device route

10 years agoproto-shell: add support for appending configuration data over multiple update_link...
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 12:03:11 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
proto-shell: add support for appending configuration data over multiple update_link notifications

10 years agoinclude route/address flags in vlist comparison
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 11:58:41 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
include route/address flags in vlist comparison

10 years agofix config routes enable/disable handling on down/up
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 11:51:32 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
fix config routes enable/disable handling on down/up

10 years agokeep config routes disabled at interface statup
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 11:44:29 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
keep config routes disabled at interface statup

10 years agofix flushing routes/addresses on connection loss
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 22:01:14 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
fix flushing routes/addresses on connection loss

10 years agosystem-linux: fix system_rtnl_call() return code
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 16:37:30 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
system-linux: fix system_rtnl_call() return code

10 years agorelease devices only after flushing ip state
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 15:11:12 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
release devices only after flushing ip state

10 years agoubus: split address from mask in interface status
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 14:18:04 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
ubus: split address from mask in interface status

10 years agoflush interface ip state after the interface has been brought down, fixes ppp default...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 13:59:29 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
flush interface ip state after the interface has been brought down, fixes ppp defaultroute issues

10 years agoadd a default route in the dummy ppp.sh implementation to debug default route handlin...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 13:56:36 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
add a default route in the dummy ppp.sh implementation to debug default route handling issues

10 years agoproto-shell: set sm to S_IDLE once the interface is up
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 13:54:13 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
proto-shell: set sm to S_IDLE once the interface is up

10 years agofix use-after-free when an interface event is pending while the interface is being...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 13:07:01 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
fix use-after-free when an interface event is pending while the interface is being freed

10 years agonetifd: fix hotplug-adding of non-bridge interfaces by setting the l3 device early
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 17:28:24 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
netifd: fix hotplug-adding of non-bridge interfaces by setting the l3 device early

10 years agoallow proto handlers to attach data items in notify
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:45:43 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
allow proto handlers to attach data items in notify

10 years agoadd support for attaching arbitrary state data to interfaces
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:25:39 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
add support for attaching arbitrary state data to interfaces

10 years agomove l3 device tracking to interface core to enforce proper order of address/route...
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 12:41:53 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
move l3 device tracking to interface core to enforce proper order of address/route removal on device or interface state changes

10 years agodump interface routes via ubus
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 11:48:53 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
dump interface routes via ubus

10 years agoadd network addresses to interface status
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 09:35:43 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
add network addresses to interface status

10 years agoadd support for updating route metrics
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 22:26:44 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
add support for updating route metrics