fix error handling of invalid http method/version
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
Wed, 2 Jan 2013 18:35:21 +0000 (19:35 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
Wed, 2 Jan 2013 18:46:17 +0000 (19:46 +0100)
client.c

index c5b82d2..25cc271 100644 (file)
--- a/client.c
+++ b/client.c
@@ -134,6 +134,7 @@ static int client_parse_request(struct client *cl, char *data)
 {
        struct http_request *req = &cl->request;
        char *type, *path, *version;
 {
        struct http_request *req = &cl->request;
        char *type, *path, *version;
+       int h_method, h_version;
 
        type = strtok(data, " ");
        path = strtok(NULL, " ");
 
        type = strtok(data, " ");
        path = strtok(NULL, " ");
@@ -143,13 +144,16 @@ static int client_parse_request(struct client *cl, char *data)
 
        memset(&cl->request, 0, sizeof(cl->request));
        req->url = path;
 
        memset(&cl->request, 0, sizeof(cl->request));
        req->url = path;
-       req->method = find_idx(http_methods, ARRAY_SIZE(http_methods), type);
-       if (req->method < 0)
-               return CLIENT_STATE_DONE;
 
 
-       req->version = find_idx(http_versions, ARRAY_SIZE(http_versions), version);
-       if (cl->request.version < 0)
+       h_method = find_idx(http_methods, ARRAY_SIZE(http_methods), type);
+       h_version = find_idx(http_versions, ARRAY_SIZE(http_versions), version);
+       if (h_method < 0 || h_version < 0) {
+               req->version = UH_HTTP_VER_1_0;
                return CLIENT_STATE_DONE;
                return CLIENT_STATE_DONE;
+       }
+
+       req->method = h_method;
+       req->version = h_version;
 
        return CLIENT_STATE_HEADER;
 }
 
        return CLIENT_STATE_HEADER;
 }