project/ubus.git
8 years agolibubus: reduce code duplication and add stack depth protection for unsubscribe/notif...
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 12:42:10 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
libubus: reduce code duplication and add stack depth protection for unsubscribe/notify callbacks

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
8 years agoremove the "method" argument for object subscription
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 12:11:40 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
remove the "method" argument for object subscription

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
8 years agoubus: add notification for subscribers present/gone
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 12:00:49 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
ubus: add notification for subscribers present/gone

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
8 years agowatch add/remove -> subscribe/unsubscribe:
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:44:15 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
watch add/remove -> subscribe/unsubscribe:

rename the ADD_WATCH/REMOVE_WATCH messages to SUBSCRIBE/UNSUBSCRIBE and change
the message format and libubus API in preparation for adding object notifications

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
8 years agoubusd: use avl_strcmp
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 17:53:17 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
ubusd: use avl_strcmp

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
8 years agolibubus: fix stack space init for processing requests
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 12:41:17 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
libubus: fix stack space init for processing requests

Fixes client timeouts on invoke on some platforms

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
8 years agolibubus: split out some code into separate source files
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 12:37:44 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
libubus: split out some code into separate source files

8 years agoexamples: split client/server code
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 13:03:26 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
examples: split client/server code

8 years agomove example to examples/
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:54:54 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
move example to examples/

8 years agolua: remove a superfluous lua_pop() when checking table style
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 13:32:26 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
lua: remove a superfluous lua_pop() when checking table style

8 years agolua: fix ubus_lua_format_blob_is_array() to not leave garbage on the stack
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 16:37:31 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
lua: fix ubus_lua_format_blob_is_array() to not leave garbage on the stack

8 years agoadd deferred reply to the ubus server example
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:09:37 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
add deferred reply to the ubus server example

8 years agoadd support for deferring a reply to a method invoke call
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:09:19 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
add support for deferring a reply to a method invoke call

8 years agolua: propagate incoming message to method callback inside the lua context
John Crispin [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 23:37:37 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
lua: propagate incoming message to method callback inside the lua context

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
8 years agocli: add array and table types to method signature dump
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 21:10:23 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
cli: add array and table types to method signature dump

8 years agoadd lua binding test scripts
John Crispin [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 16:27:10 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
add lua binding test scripts

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
8 years agolua: add support for registering methods
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 12:00:49 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
lua: add support for registering methods

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
8 years agolua: add uloop support
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 11:59:47 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
lua: add uloop support

8 years agolua: allow building the lua binding with vanilla lua
John Crispin [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 16:27:09 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
lua: allow building the lua binding with vanilla lua

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
8 years agolibubus: fix multiple inclusions of libubus.h
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 08:08:58 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
libubus: fix multiple inclusions of libubus.h

8 years agolibubus: add support for reconnecting (and re-publishing objects)
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 28 May 2012 22:56:37 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
libubus: add support for reconnecting (and re-publishing objects)

8 years agoenable -Wmissing-declarations
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 28 May 2012 22:41:39 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
enable -Wmissing-declarations

8 years agolua: add a prototype for luaopen_ubus so that -Wmissing-declarations can be enabled
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 28 May 2012 22:41:27 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
lua: add a prototype for luaopen_ubus so that -Wmissing-declarations can be enabled

8 years agomake a few functions static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 28 May 2012 22:40:50 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
make a few functions static

8 years agoubus-example: use object notification, add a simple client mode
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 19:09:50 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
ubus-example: use object notification, add a simple client mode

8 years agoubusd: add support for watching objects to get notified when they go away
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 19:09:35 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
ubusd: add support for watching objects to get notified when they go away

8 years agoubusd: allow registration of anonymous objects with type
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 14:21:22 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
ubusd: allow registration of anonymous objects with type

8 years agouloop: do not use ULOOP_EDGE_TRIGGER for the blocking socket, it can miss some events...
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 18 May 2012 20:32:25 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
uloop: do not use ULOOP_EDGE_TRIGGER for the blocking socket, it can miss some events due to races

8 years agolua: put LUAPATH in quotes to prevent weird error messages when it is unset
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 May 2012 08:25:46 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
lua: put LUAPATH in quotes to prevent weird error messages when it is unset

8 years agocli: prevent indenting if simple output is requested
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 15:32:06 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
cli: prevent indenting if simple output is requested

8 years agoimplement Lua binding
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 5 May 2012 20:37:46 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
implement Lua binding

9 years agofix unused but set variable
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 20:21:52 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
fix unused but set variable

9 years agolibubus: limit stack depth for incoming invoke requests
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 12:03:19 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
libubus: limit stack depth for incoming invoke requests

9 years agolibubus: fix recursive synchrnonous invoke commands
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 11:46:05 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
libubus: fix recursive synchrnonous invoke commands

9 years agofix invalid message reuse in ubus_process_invoke
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 14:47:49 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
fix invalid message reuse in ubus_process_invoke

9 years agoubusd: fix a use after free bug
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 15:09:19 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
ubusd: fix a use after free bug

9 years agomake the socket non-blocking, explicitly wait for data using poll()
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 15:53:22 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
make the socket non-blocking, explicitly wait for data using poll()

9 years agoadd -v
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 02:00:20 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
add -v

9 years agoadd an error message for "unknown error"
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 01:20:07 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
add an error message for "unknown error"

9 years agoadd an error code for "operation not supported"
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 01:16:59 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
add an error code for "operation not supported"

9 years agoremove an unused-but-set variable
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 15:57:17 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
remove an unused-but-set variable

9 years agocli: indent call result data
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 11:08:53 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
cli: indent call result data

9 years agoadd copyright/license information
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 14:35:11 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
add copyright/license information

9 years agoadd support for a const void * key in avl
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 18:13:42 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
add support for a const void * key in avl

9 years agosimplify object signatures by reusing the parser policy to define them
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 18:03:18 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
simplify object signatures by reusing the parser policy to define them

9 years agosuppress stderr output with -S
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 16:28:47 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
suppress stderr output with -S

9 years agoimprove output for scripts
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 15:40:46 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
improve output for scripts

9 years agodo not reverse method sorting order
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 00:39:14 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
do not reverse method sorting order

9 years agouse int8 as boolean
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 00:05:30 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
use int8 as boolean

9 years agochange the ubus signature type to int instead of the enum, as there are possible...
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 16:26:21 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
change the ubus signature type to int instead of the enum, as there are possible values not covered by the enum

9 years agochange minimum cmake version to 2.6
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 22:57:35 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
change minimum cmake version to 2.6

9 years agoremove array from the signature
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 03:18:26 +0000 (04:18 +0100)]
remove array from the signature

9 years agoadd support for timeouts on synchronous requests
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 01:40:39 +0000 (02:40 +0100)]
add support for timeouts on synchronous requests

9 years agoremove separate catch all list, always require a pattern argument for registering...
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 00:21:07 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
remove separate catch all list, always require a pattern argument for registering events, even if it is just *

9 years agoadd writev_retry to avoid incomplete writes
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 23:36:10 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
add writev_retry to avoid incomplete writes

9 years agofix initial object event sequence number
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 00:37:32 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
fix initial object event sequence number

9 years agoadd notifications for registered/unregistered objects with path
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 00:31:52 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
add notifications for registered/unregistered objects with path

9 years agomove event message formatting into a callback
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 00:21:24 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
move event message formatting into a callback

9 years agosplit event sending from event forwarding
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 00:05:28 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
split event sending from event forwarding

9 years agolibubus: add an inline function for socket event handling
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 19:43:43 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
libubus: add an inline function for socket event handling

9 years agosuppress -rdynamic when linking ubus
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 17:54:27 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
suppress -rdynamic when linking ubus

9 years agoadd missing include
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 15:43:30 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
add missing include

9 years agoimplement event pattern matching
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 02:51:00 +0000 (03:51 +0100)]
implement event pattern matching

9 years agotrim the wildcard of partial patterns to keep the avl tree sorted properly
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 02:20:05 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
trim the wildcard of partial patterns to keep the avl tree sorted properly

9 years agoremove some duplication
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 02:01:36 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
remove some duplication

9 years agomove more protocol related stuff to ubusd_proto.c
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:54:00 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
move more protocol related stuff to ubusd_proto.c

9 years agomake ubus_msg_ref static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:41:56 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
make ubus_msg_ref static

9 years agomake ubusd_get_client_by_id static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:40:40 +0000 (02:40 +0100)]
make ubusd_get_client_by_id static

9 years agomake ubus_parse_msg static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:38:57 +0000 (02:38 +0100)]
make ubus_parse_msg static

9 years agoadd sender side length checks
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:35:01 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
add sender side length checks

9 years agocli: clean up code
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:30:18 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
cli: clean up code

9 years agoremove some verbosity from the ubus example
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:13:41 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
remove some verbosity from the ubus example

9 years agoreorder a few functions in libubus.h
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:12:28 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
reorder a few functions in libubus.h

9 years agoremove unnecessary debug stuff
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:09:37 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
remove unnecessary debug stuff

9 years agocli: use stdout for output
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:07:39 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
cli: use stdout for output

9 years agofix max message length handling - exclude the header
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 00:52:40 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
fix max message length handling - exclude the header

9 years agoremove old data structures
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 00:42:12 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
remove old data structures

9 years agoadd code for sending events and fix the code for receiving events
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 00:25:28 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
add code for sending events and fix the code for receiving events

9 years agomore const for the signature type table
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 23:10:57 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
more const for the signature type table

9 years agomake ubus_default_connection_lost static
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 23:07:59 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
make ubus_default_connection_lost static

9 years agoadd a wrapper function for unregistering an event handler
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 20:47:51 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
add a wrapper function for unregistering an event handler

9 years agoadd ubus_remove_object to libubus
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 20:46:45 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
add ubus_remove_object to libubus

9 years agoimplement a handler for UBUS_MSG_REMOVE_OBJECT
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 20:41:29 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
implement a handler for UBUS_MSG_REMOVE_OBJECT

9 years agofollow blob_get_int* -> blob_get_u* rename
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 20:37:37 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
follow blob_get_int* -> blob_get_u* rename

9 years agorename publish to add_object
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 20:33:03 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
rename publish to add_object

9 years agoremove duplicate definition of UBUS_UNIX_SOCKET
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 19:55:34 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
remove duplicate definition of UBUS_UNIX_SOCKET

9 years agoremove ubus.sock from .gitignore
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 17:50:57 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
remove ubus.sock from .gitignore

9 years agoset the default socket name to /var/run/ubus.sock
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 17:50:37 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
set the default socket name to /var/run/ubus.sock

9 years agoadd options to override the ubus socket name for the cli and the example program
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 17:50:07 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
add options to override the ubus socket name for the cli and the example program

9 years agoremove the socket when ubusd exits
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 17:41:18 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
remove the socket when ubusd exits

9 years agoadd support for overriding the socket name
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 17:40:47 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
add support for overriding the socket name

9 years agocli: display proper types for the method signatures
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 15:48:58 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
cli: display proper types for the method signatures

9 years agouse the json to blobmsg library
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 15:14:36 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
use the json to blobmsg library

9 years agofix SIGINT handling
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:19:54 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
fix SIGINT handling

9 years agorename listener to ubus-example
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:15:10 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
rename listener to ubus-example

9 years agolistener: add a more complex example using parsing
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:08:30 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
listener: add a more complex example using parsing

9 years agofix event handler list initialization
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 00:53:58 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
fix event handler list initialization

9 years agofix message refcounting
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 00:45:21 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
fix message refcounting

9 years agoadd support for parsing method calls with json arguments
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 00:22:54 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
add support for parsing method calls with json arguments

9 years agoimplement code for receiving events
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 22:23:44 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
implement code for receiving events