project/ubus.git
8 years agoubusd: use avl_strcmp
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 17:53:17 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
ubusd: use avl_strcmp

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
9 years agolibubus: fix stack space init for processing requests
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 12:41:17 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
libubus: fix stack space init for processing requests

Fixes client timeouts on invoke on some platforms

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
9 years agolibubus: split out some code into separate source files
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 12:37:44 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
libubus: split out some code into separate source files

9 years agoexamples: split client/server code
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 13:03:26 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
examples: split client/server code

9 years agomove example to examples/
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:54:54 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
move example to examples/

9 years agolua: remove a superfluous lua_pop() when checking table style
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 13:32:26 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
lua: remove a superfluous lua_pop() when checking table style

9 years agolua: fix ubus_lua_format_blob_is_array() to not leave garbage on the stack
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 16:37:31 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
lua: fix ubus_lua_format_blob_is_array() to not leave garbage on the stack

9 years agoadd deferred reply to the ubus server example
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:09:37 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
add deferred reply to the ubus server example

9 years agoadd support for deferring a reply to a method invoke call
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:09:19 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
add support for deferring a reply to a method invoke call

9 years agolua: propagate incoming message to method callback inside the lua context
John Crispin [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 23:37:37 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
lua: propagate incoming message to method callback inside the lua context

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
9 years agocli: add array and table types to method signature dump
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 21:10:23 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
cli: add array and table types to method signature dump

9 years agoadd lua binding test scripts
John Crispin [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 16:27:10 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
add lua binding test scripts

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
9 years agolua: add support for registering methods
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 12:00:49 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
lua: add support for registering methods

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
9 years agolua: add uloop support
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 11:59:47 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
lua: add uloop support

9 years agolua: allow building the lua binding with vanilla lua
John Crispin [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 16:27:09 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
lua: allow building the lua binding with vanilla lua

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
9 years agolibubus: fix multiple inclusions of libubus.h
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 08:08:58 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
libubus: fix multiple inclusions of libubus.h

9 years agolibubus: add support for reconnecting (and re-publishing objects)
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 28 May 2012 22:56:37 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
libubus: add support for reconnecting (and re-publishing objects)

9 years agoenable -Wmissing-declarations
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 28 May 2012 22:41:39 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
enable -Wmissing-declarations

9 years agolua: add a prototype for luaopen_ubus so that -Wmissing-declarations can be enabled
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 28 May 2012 22:41:27 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
lua: add a prototype for luaopen_ubus so that -Wmissing-declarations can be enabled

9 years agomake a few functions static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 28 May 2012 22:40:50 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
make a few functions static

9 years agoubus-example: use object notification, add a simple client mode
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 19:09:50 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
ubus-example: use object notification, add a simple client mode

9 years agoubusd: add support for watching objects to get notified when they go away
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 19:09:35 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
ubusd: add support for watching objects to get notified when they go away

9 years agoubusd: allow registration of anonymous objects with type
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 14:21:22 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
ubusd: allow registration of anonymous objects with type

9 years agouloop: do not use ULOOP_EDGE_TRIGGER for the blocking socket, it can miss some events...
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 18 May 2012 20:32:25 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
uloop: do not use ULOOP_EDGE_TRIGGER for the blocking socket, it can miss some events due to races

9 years agolua: put LUAPATH in quotes to prevent weird error messages when it is unset
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 May 2012 08:25:46 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
lua: put LUAPATH in quotes to prevent weird error messages when it is unset

9 years agocli: prevent indenting if simple output is requested
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 15:32:06 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
cli: prevent indenting if simple output is requested

9 years agoimplement Lua binding
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 5 May 2012 20:37:46 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
implement Lua binding

10 years agofix unused but set variable
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 20:21:52 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
fix unused but set variable

10 years agolibubus: limit stack depth for incoming invoke requests
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 12:03:19 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
libubus: limit stack depth for incoming invoke requests

10 years agolibubus: fix recursive synchrnonous invoke commands
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 11:46:05 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
libubus: fix recursive synchrnonous invoke commands

10 years agofix invalid message reuse in ubus_process_invoke
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 14:47:49 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
fix invalid message reuse in ubus_process_invoke

10 years agoubusd: fix a use after free bug
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 15:09:19 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
ubusd: fix a use after free bug

10 years agomake the socket non-blocking, explicitly wait for data using poll()
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 15:53:22 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
make the socket non-blocking, explicitly wait for data using poll()

10 years agoadd -v
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 02:00:20 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
add -v

10 years agoadd an error message for "unknown error"
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 01:20:07 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
add an error message for "unknown error"

10 years agoadd an error code for "operation not supported"
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 01:16:59 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
add an error code for "operation not supported"

10 years agoremove an unused-but-set variable
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 15:57:17 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
remove an unused-but-set variable

10 years agocli: indent call result data
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 11:08:53 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
cli: indent call result data

10 years agoadd copyright/license information
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 14:35:11 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
add copyright/license information

10 years agoadd support for a const void * key in avl
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 18:13:42 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
add support for a const void * key in avl

10 years agosimplify object signatures by reusing the parser policy to define them
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 18:03:18 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
simplify object signatures by reusing the parser policy to define them

10 years agosuppress stderr output with -S
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 16:28:47 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
suppress stderr output with -S

10 years agoimprove output for scripts
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 15:40:46 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
improve output for scripts

10 years agodo not reverse method sorting order
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 00:39:14 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
do not reverse method sorting order

10 years agouse int8 as boolean
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 00:05:30 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
use int8 as boolean

10 years agochange the ubus signature type to int instead of the enum, as there are possible...
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 16:26:21 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
change the ubus signature type to int instead of the enum, as there are possible values not covered by the enum

10 years agochange minimum cmake version to 2.6
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 22:57:35 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
change minimum cmake version to 2.6

10 years agoremove array from the signature
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 03:18:26 +0000 (04:18 +0100)]
remove array from the signature

10 years agoadd support for timeouts on synchronous requests
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 01:40:39 +0000 (02:40 +0100)]
add support for timeouts on synchronous requests

10 years agoremove separate catch all list, always require a pattern argument for registering...
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 00:21:07 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
remove separate catch all list, always require a pattern argument for registering events, even if it is just *

10 years agoadd writev_retry to avoid incomplete writes
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 23:36:10 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
add writev_retry to avoid incomplete writes

10 years agofix initial object event sequence number
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 00:37:32 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
fix initial object event sequence number

10 years agoadd notifications for registered/unregistered objects with path
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 00:31:52 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
add notifications for registered/unregistered objects with path

10 years agomove event message formatting into a callback
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 00:21:24 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
move event message formatting into a callback

10 years agosplit event sending from event forwarding
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 00:05:28 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
split event sending from event forwarding

10 years agolibubus: add an inline function for socket event handling
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 19:43:43 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
libubus: add an inline function for socket event handling

10 years agosuppress -rdynamic when linking ubus
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 17:54:27 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
suppress -rdynamic when linking ubus

10 years agoadd missing include
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 15:43:30 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
add missing include

10 years agoimplement event pattern matching
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 02:51:00 +0000 (03:51 +0100)]
implement event pattern matching

10 years agotrim the wildcard of partial patterns to keep the avl tree sorted properly
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 02:20:05 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
trim the wildcard of partial patterns to keep the avl tree sorted properly

10 years agoremove some duplication
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 02:01:36 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
remove some duplication

10 years agomove more protocol related stuff to ubusd_proto.c
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:54:00 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
move more protocol related stuff to ubusd_proto.c

10 years agomake ubus_msg_ref static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:41:56 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
make ubus_msg_ref static

10 years agomake ubusd_get_client_by_id static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:40:40 +0000 (02:40 +0100)]
make ubusd_get_client_by_id static

10 years agomake ubus_parse_msg static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:38:57 +0000 (02:38 +0100)]
make ubus_parse_msg static

10 years agoadd sender side length checks
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:35:01 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
add sender side length checks

10 years agocli: clean up code
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:30:18 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
cli: clean up code

10 years agoremove some verbosity from the ubus example
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:13:41 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
remove some verbosity from the ubus example

10 years agoreorder a few functions in libubus.h
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:12:28 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
reorder a few functions in libubus.h

10 years agoremove unnecessary debug stuff
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:09:37 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
remove unnecessary debug stuff

10 years agocli: use stdout for output
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:07:39 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
cli: use stdout for output

10 years agofix max message length handling - exclude the header
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 00:52:40 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
fix max message length handling - exclude the header

10 years agoremove old data structures
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 00:42:12 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
remove old data structures

10 years agoadd code for sending events and fix the code for receiving events
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 00:25:28 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
add code for sending events and fix the code for receiving events

10 years agomore const for the signature type table
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 23:10:57 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
more const for the signature type table

10 years agomake ubus_default_connection_lost static
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 23:07:59 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
make ubus_default_connection_lost static

10 years agoadd a wrapper function for unregistering an event handler
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 20:47:51 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
add a wrapper function for unregistering an event handler

10 years agoadd ubus_remove_object to libubus
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 20:46:45 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
add ubus_remove_object to libubus

10 years agoimplement a handler for UBUS_MSG_REMOVE_OBJECT
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 20:41:29 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
implement a handler for UBUS_MSG_REMOVE_OBJECT

10 years agofollow blob_get_int* -> blob_get_u* rename
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 20:37:37 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
follow blob_get_int* -> blob_get_u* rename

10 years agorename publish to add_object
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 20:33:03 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
rename publish to add_object

10 years agoremove duplicate definition of UBUS_UNIX_SOCKET
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 19:55:34 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
remove duplicate definition of UBUS_UNIX_SOCKET

10 years agoremove ubus.sock from .gitignore
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 17:50:57 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
remove ubus.sock from .gitignore

10 years agoset the default socket name to /var/run/ubus.sock
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 17:50:37 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
set the default socket name to /var/run/ubus.sock

10 years agoadd options to override the ubus socket name for the cli and the example program
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 17:50:07 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
add options to override the ubus socket name for the cli and the example program

10 years agoremove the socket when ubusd exits
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 17:41:18 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
remove the socket when ubusd exits

10 years agoadd support for overriding the socket name
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 17:40:47 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
add support for overriding the socket name

10 years agocli: display proper types for the method signatures
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 15:48:58 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
cli: display proper types for the method signatures

10 years agouse the json to blobmsg library
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 15:14:36 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
use the json to blobmsg library

10 years agofix SIGINT handling
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:19:54 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
fix SIGINT handling

10 years agorename listener to ubus-example
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:15:10 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
rename listener to ubus-example

10 years agolistener: add a more complex example using parsing
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:08:30 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
listener: add a more complex example using parsing

10 years agofix event handler list initialization
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 00:53:58 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
fix event handler list initialization

10 years agofix message refcounting
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 00:45:21 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
fix message refcounting

10 years agoadd support for parsing method calls with json arguments
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 00:22:54 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
add support for parsing method calls with json arguments

10 years agoimplement code for receiving events
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 22:23:44 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
implement code for receiving events

10 years agocli: wait for incoming events on listen
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 22:01:48 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
cli: wait for incoming events on listen

10 years agoremove an unnecessary check
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 19:56:50 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
remove an unnecessary check

10 years agofix message buffering
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 19:50:08 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
fix message buffering

10 years agoadd functionality for registering anonymous objects as event listeners
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 18:53:14 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
add functionality for registering anonymous objects as event listeners