project/rpcd.git
7 years agosession.c: use blobmsg_type() instead of blob_id()
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 11:31:21 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
session.c: use blobmsg_type() instead of blob_id()

7 years agosession: support negative group expressions
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 11:10:30 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
session: support negative group expressions

This change allows excluding specific groups after a wildcard expression.
The following example would grant read access to any acl group except the
group named "example".

  list read '*'
  list read '!example'

7 years agosession: restore ACL dumping for session get and session list calls
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 10:13:05 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
session: restore ACL dumping for session get and session list calls

7 years agosession: fix enum mismatch in rpc_handle_get() and rpc_handle_set()
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 09:51:58 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
session: fix enum mismatch in rpc_handle_get() and rpc_handle_set()

7 years agosession: remove unused ctx argument from rpc_session_grant() and rpc_session_destroy()
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 09:50:33 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
session: remove unused ctx argument from rpc_session_grant() and rpc_session_destroy()

7 years agosession: do not dump and restore session ACLs but recalculate them when restoring...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 09:45:59 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
session: do not dump and restore session ACLs but recalculate them when restoring the session

7 years agosession: disallow destroying the null session
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 08:35:55 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
session: disallow destroying the null session

7 years agouci: properly deal with uci_load() failures
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 11:16:27 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
uci: properly deal with uci_load() failures

7 years agosession: fix argument order of crypt() and prevent segfault if /etc/config/rpcd does...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 18:12:39 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
session: fix argument order of crypt() and prevent segfault if /etc/config/rpcd does not exist

7 years agosession: use correct policy for rpc_handle_login()
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 18:01:05 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
session: use correct policy for rpc_handle_login()

7 years agosession: setup a persistent NULL section and implement login procedure
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 17:41:29 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
session: setup a persistent NULL section and implement login procedure

7 years agoDrop LuCI2 backend, it will move to its own repository
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 14:32:53 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Drop LuCI2 backend, it will move to its own repository

7 years agoadd config transaction support
John Crispin [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 19:55:51 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
add config transaction support

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
7 years agomake uci commit calls trigger config.change events
John Crispin [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 19:55:50 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
make uci commit calls trigger config.change events

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
7 years agorename rpc_uci_purge_savedir to rpc_uci_purge_dir
John Crispin [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 19:55:49 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
rename rpc_uci_purge_savedir to rpc_uci_purge_dir

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
7 years agoFix rpcd includes in plugin.h
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 15:00:23 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Fix rpcd includes in plugin.h

7 years agoSet umask to 0077 on daemon startup to prevent libuci from making world-readable...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 14:14:30 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Set umask to 0077 on daemon startup to prevent libuci from making world-readable directories

7 years agoUse common /var/run/rpcd base directory to store runtime information
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 13:14:00 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Use common /var/run/rpcd base directory to store runtime information

7 years agomain: only purge uci savedirs if not reloading
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:26:14 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
main: only purge uci savedirs if not reloading

7 years agouci: expose rpc_uci_purge_savedirs() helper
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:25:51 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
uci: expose rpc_uci_purge_savedirs() helper

7 years agomain: store session data to disk on receipt of SIGUSR1 or SIGHUP. On HUP terminate...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 15:09:51 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
main: store session data to disk on receipt of SIGUSR1 or SIGHUP. On HUP terminate self and re-exec

7 years agosession: add support for saving and restoring session data to disk
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 13:18:14 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
session: add support for saving and restoring session data to disk

7 years agoMove includes into subdirectory
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 10:46:11 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Move includes into subdirectory

7 years agouci: use per-session save directory and register session destroy callback to purge...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 10:42:54 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
uci: use per-session save directory and register session destroy callback to purge leftover deltas

7 years agoluci2: change ops->access to ops->session_access to accomodate for changed plugin api
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 10:25:14 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
luci2: change ops->access to ops->session_access to accomodate for changed plugin api

7 years agoplugin: expose rpc_session_create_cb() and rpc_session_destroy_cb() in plugin ops...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 10:23:45 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
plugin: expose rpc_session_create_cb() and rpc_session_destroy_cb() in plugin ops; rename access to session_access

7 years agosession: introduce api to register session create and destroy callbacks
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 10:21:09 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
session: introduce api to register session create and destroy callbacks

7 years agoFold plugin specific headers files into the plugins .c file
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 15:29:06 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Fold plugin specific headers files into the plugins .c file

7 years agoRename from "luci-rpcd" to "rpcd"
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 15:09:57 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Rename from "luci-rpcd" to "rpcd"

7 years agoAdd CMake definitions for plugins
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 13:14:33 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Add CMake definitions for plugins

7 years agoluci2: convert to plugin library
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 12:52:49 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
luci2: convert to plugin library

7 years agofile: convert to plugin library
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 12:52:37 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
file: convert to plugin library

7 years agoiwinfo: convert to plugin library
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 12:52:22 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
iwinfo: convert to plugin library

7 years agoIntroduce shared object plugin api
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 12:52:12 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Introduce shared object plugin api

7 years agoRegister dummy stderr callback when ivoking plugins calls to avoid filling the ustrea...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:42:17 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Register dummy stderr callback when ivoking plugins calls to avoid filling the ustream with unread data.

7 years agoLink json-c
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:12:19 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Link json-c

7 years agoRework plugin support to use incremental json parsing and rpc_exec() framework for...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 20:05:38 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Rework plugin support to use incremental json parsing and rpc_exec() framework for invocation

7 years agoluci2: change rpc_exec() callsites to accomodate for extra stdin_cb argument, change...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 18:02:01 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
luci2: change rpc_exec() callsites to accomodate for extra stdin_cb argument, change finish callbacks to emit proper return code

7 years agoExtend rpc_exec() to allow feeding childs stdin via callbacks, allow finish callback...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 17:58:10 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Extend rpc_exec() to allow feeding childs stdin via callbacks, allow finish callback to override the ubus return code

7 years agoAdd initial plugin api support
Jo-Philipp Wich [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 16:31:15 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Add initial plugin api support

7 years agoluci2: change luci2.ui.menu call to return acl levels for each menu item
Jo-Philipp Wich [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 14:29:55 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
luci2: change luci2.ui.menu call to return acl levels for each menu item

7 years agoluci2: add luci2.ui namespace
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 11:44:53 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
luci2: add luci2.ui namespace

7 years agouci: refactor revert code to avoid illegal pointer access
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 12:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
uci: refactor revert code to avoid illegal pointer access

7 years agouci: implement config level ACLs
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 11:53:09 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
uci: implement config level ACLs

7 years agosession: expose rpc_session_access() function for testing session ACLs in other rpcd...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 11:51:51 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
session: expose rpc_session_access() function for testing session ACLs in other rpcd subsystems

7 years agosession: fix acl dumping if last object of previous scope is equal to first object...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:56:06 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
session: fix acl dumping if last object of previous scope is equal to first object of next one

7 years agosessions: add scopes for acls, default to "ubus" scope
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 16:53:59 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
sessions: add scopes for acls, default to "ubus" scope

7 years agoluci2: fix incorrect buffer length in luci2.opkg config_set call
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 11:19:38 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
luci2: fix incorrect buffer length in luci2.opkg config_set call

7 years agoluci2: add backup_list, backup_config_get and backup_config_set calls
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 11:16:25 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
luci2: add backup_list, backup_config_get and backup_config_set calls

7 years agoluci2: add reboot call
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 17:47:35 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
luci2: add reboot call

7 years agoluci2: add reset_test and reset_start calls
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 17:39:50 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
luci2: add reset_test and reset_start calls

7 years agoluci2: add backup_restore and backup_clean calls, rename upgrade_abort to upgrade_clean
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 13:57:37 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
luci2: add backup_restore and backup_clean calls, rename upgrade_abort to upgrade_clean

7 years agoluci2: add upgrade_test, upgrade_start and upgrade_abort calls
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 17:18:04 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
luci2: add upgrade_test, upgrade_start and upgrade_abort calls

7 years agoluci2: use shared rpc_data_policy for opkg config_set call
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 17:07:58 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
luci2: use shared rpc_data_policy for opkg config_set call

7 years agoluci2: add led_list and usb_list calls
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 16:31:11 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
luci2: add led_list and usb_list calls

7 years agoluci2: add crontab_get and crontab_set calls, rename rpc_rclocal_policy to rpc_data_p...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 14:42:34 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
luci2: add crontab_get and crontab_set calls, rename rpc_rclocal_policy to rpc_data_policy

7 years agoIncrease exec command timeout to 30 seconds
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 14:03:37 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Increase exec command timeout to 30 seconds

7 years agoluci2: add rclocal_get and rclocal_set calls
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 10:56:24 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
luci2: add rclocal_get and rclocal_set calls

7 years agoluci2: add diskfree call
Jo-Philipp Wich [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:37:28 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
luci2: add diskfree call

7 years agoluci2: add opkg namespace
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 11:16:21 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
luci2: add opkg namespace

7 years agoAdd rpc_exec() utility function
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 10:58:26 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Add rpc_exec() utility function

7 years agoluci2: implement password_set call
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 16:07:11 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
luci2: implement password_set call

7 years agoluci2: implement sshkeys_get and sshkeys_set calls
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 15:28:30 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
luci2: implement sshkeys_get and sshkeys_set calls

7 years agoluci2: make parsing START and STOP from init scripts more robust
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 17:01:06 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
luci2: make parsing START and STOP from init scripts more robust

7 years agoluci2: implement init_list and init_action calls
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 16:42:53 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
luci2: implement init_list and init_action calls

7 years agouci: expose section ordering index when dumping complete packages
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 09:33:17 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
uci: expose section ordering index when dumping complete packages

7 years agouci: add delete method
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 12:45:57 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
uci: add delete method

7 years agoluci2: implement process_signal call
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 14:44:15 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
luci2: implement process_signal call

7 years agoluci2: implement process_list call
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 13:13:50 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
luci2: implement process_list call

7 years agoiwinfo: expose phyname attribute
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 14:43:35 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
iwinfo: expose phyname attribute

7 years agoAdd luci2 namespace to offer various backend methods required by the ui
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 15:56:02 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Add luci2 namespace to offer various backend methods required by the ui

7 years agoRemove system namespace support again, the code has been merged into procd instead.
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 15:20:36 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Remove system namespace support again, the code has been merged into procd instead.
This reverts commit e5c9b0411d7ebc03a9edbdd3a7809f0e0bdb38dd.

7 years agoAdd system namespace which offers various system information like software release...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 30 May 2013 18:17:16 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Add system namespace which offers various system information like software release, memory and swap info, uptime and load

7 years agoFix session.get procedure with undefined keys attribute
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 30 May 2013 12:58:30 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Fix session.get procedure with undefined keys attribute

7 years agofile: properly use container_of() to not trip type safety warnings
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 19:21:25 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
file: properly use container_of() to not trip type safety warnings

7 years agofile: remove unused mode argument from exec procedure
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 13:00:57 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
file: remove unused mode argument from exec procedure

7 years agoiwinfo: finish api
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 13:00:04 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
iwinfo: finish api

7 years agoadd ubus iwinfo api (lacks scanning, assoclist, countrylist and txpowerlist yet)
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 19:48:51 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
add ubus iwinfo api (lacks scanning, assoclist, countrylist and txpowerlist yet)

7 years agouci: add configs method to list all existing packages
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 18:05:02 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
uci: add configs method to list all existing packages

7 years agoadd ubus uci api
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 17:36:50 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
add ubus uci api

7 years agofile: add exec method, rework read method
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:19:22 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
file: add exec method, rework read method

7 years agoinitial commit
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 14:29:09 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
initial commit