project/relayd.git
9 years agoroute.c: include time.h, required for eglibc and glibc based systems
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 16:52:05 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
route.c: include time.h, required for eglibc and glibc based systems

9 years agodo not include linux/neighbour.h, it is unused
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 16:21:59 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
do not include linux/neighbour.h, it is unused

9 years agoadd cmake, use libubox for uloop and list.h
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 18:11:44 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
add cmake, use libubox for uloop and list.h

10 years agouloop timer: update the timeout->next->prev when adding timeout to the list
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 15:12:03 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
uloop timer: update the timeout->next->prev when adding timeout to the list

10 years agoimprove the reliability of gratuitous arp by sending both request and reply, also...
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 12:56:25 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
improve the reliability of gratuitous arp by sending both request and reply, also set the target hardware address to broadcast

10 years agoreset mac addresses when relaying arp requests
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 09:19:10 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
reset mac addresses when relaying arp requests

10 years agosend gratuitous ARP whenever a host entry is refreshed
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:55:36 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
send gratuitous ARP whenever a host entry is refreshed

10 years agouse requests only for creating new host entries, not for refreshing them
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:43:39 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
use requests only for creating new host entries, not for refreshing them

10 years agodecrease host timeout, add more ping tries and make them configurable
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:34:16 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
decrease host timeout, add more ping tries and make them configurable

10 years agosend gratuitous arp on refresh cycles
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:30:50 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
send gratuitous arp on refresh cycles

10 years agorespond to arp requests to the local address
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:09:36 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
respond to arp requests to the local address

10 years agoimplement local ip access through policy routing
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 18:50:18 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
implement local ip access through policy routing

10 years agorule: two boolean parameters with a flags field
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 17:20:11 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
rule: two boolean parameters with a flags field

10 years agosplit off code for sending an rtnl dump request
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 22:01:23 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
split off code for sending an rtnl dump request

10 years agoImplement an option for setting static routes with gateway
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 17:46:41 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Implement an option for setting static routes with gateway

10 years agoImplement a workaround for the policy routing gateway bug
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 15:53:24 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Implement a workaround for the policy routing gateway bug

A host route must be reachable from the default rule lookup when using it
to set a gateway, so before we can add a route with a gateway, we temporarily
inject a bogus IP rule pointing at the correct table.
As soon as the route is set, we can remove the bogus IP rule.

10 years agoAdd default gateway and DHCP handling (not fully working yet because of a kernel...
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 22:48:23 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
Add default gateway and DHCP handling (not fully working yet because of a kernel bug)

10 years agoSplit DHCP code off into a separate source code file
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 19:45:52 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Split DHCP code off into a separate source code file

10 years agoUse policy routing to limit the scope of the host routes to affected interfaces
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:56:01 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Use policy routing to limit the scope of the host routes to affected interfaces

10 years agoCancel pending timeouts before freeing hosts
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:41:43 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Cancel pending timeouts before freeing hosts

10 years agoFix interface list definition
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 15:56:21 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Fix interface list definition

10 years agoPreinitialize more fields of the RTNL request
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 15:53:07 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Preinitialize more fields of the RTNL request

10 years agoFlush the route cache after changing routes
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 15:44:21 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Flush the route cache after changing routes

10 years agoMove the rtnl code to a separate source file
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 10:41:21 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Move the rtnl code to a separate source file

10 years agoMove some data structures and definitions to a header file
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 10:31:02 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Move some data structures and definitions to a header file

10 years agoDo not forward ARP responses to the interface that they came from
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 09:12:12 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Do not forward ARP responses to the interface that they came from

10 years agoLearn the ARP entry of the DHCP server directly from the DHCP response
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 02:12:17 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
Learn the ARP entry of the DHCP server directly from the DHCP response

10 years agoCFLAGS: use -Os instead of -O2
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 23:58:37 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
CFLAGS: use -Os instead of -O2

10 years agoAdd a copyright header (GPL v2)
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 23:57:37 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
Add a copyright header (GPL v2)

10 years agoAdd LDFLAGS to the Makefile
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 23:49:11 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
Add LDFLAGS to the Makefile

10 years agoInitial import
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 23:44:32 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Initial import