utrace: Report ptrace errors
authorMichal Sojka <sojkam1@fel.cvut.cz>
Tue, 12 Sep 2017 11:12:46 +0000 (13:12 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Thu, 28 Sep 2017 06:26:56 +0000 (08:26 +0200)
trace/trace.c

index 5189cfb..7fe5599 100644 (file)
@@ -25,6 +25,7 @@
 #include <errno.h>
 #include <string.h>
 #include <syslog.h>
 #include <errno.h>
 #include <string.h>
 #include <syslog.h>
+#include <err.h>
 
 #ifndef PTRACE_EVENT_STOP
 /* PTRACE_EVENT_STOP is defined in linux/ptrace.h, but this header
 
 #ifndef PTRACE_EVENT_STOP
 /* PTRACE_EVENT_STOP is defined in linux/ptrace.h, but this header
@@ -360,8 +361,10 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv, char **envp)
                ptrace_restart = PTRACE_CONT;
                break;
        }
                ptrace_restart = PTRACE_CONT;
                break;
        }
-       ptrace(PTRACE_SEIZE, child, 0, ptrace_options);
-       ptrace(ptrace_restart, child, 0, SIGCONT);
+       if (ptrace(PTRACE_SEIZE, child, 0, ptrace_options) == -1)
+               err(1, "PTRACE_SEIZE");
+       if (ptrace(ptrace_restart, child, 0, SIGCONT) == -1)
+               err(1, "ptrace restart");
 
        uloop_init();
        tracer.proc.pid = child;
 
        uloop_init();
        tracer.proc.pid = child;