project/odhcpd.git
5 years agoMerge pull request #18 from dedeckeh/bugfixes
sbyx [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 07:28:10 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Merge pull request #18 from dedeckeh/bugfixes

Improved compliance with RFC3315

5 years agoReplace option sol_max_rt by inf_max_rt in reply response to information request
Hans Dedecker [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 19:38:01 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Replace option sol_max_rt by inf_max_rt in reply response to information request

5 years agoDHCPv6 destination address check
Hans Dedecker [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 19:26:34 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
DHCPv6 destination address check

As described in RFC3315 §15 any solicit, confirm, rebind or information request message is discarded if the destination address is unicast
Likewise any request (§18.2.1), renew (§18.2.3), release (§18.2.6) or decline (§18.2.7) message is discarded and the server replies with the status code use multicast.

5 years agoDHCPv4: send DHCPNAK if requested addr != leased addr
Steven Barth [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 08:05:30 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
DHCPv4: send DHCPNAK if requested addr != leased addr

5 years agoMerge pull request #17 from mar-kolya/master
sbyx [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 07:07:02 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Merge pull request #17 from mar-kolya/master

leasefile: do not output expired dhcpv6 leases

5 years agoleasefile: do not output expired dhcpv6 leases
Nikolay Martynov [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 02:42:55 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
leasefile: do not output expired dhcpv6 leases

Sometimes ip that is assigned to a host changes, old ip is still kept aroung as 'expired'.
This expired ip gets dumped into leasefile and is read by dnsmasq.
The result is that hotsname is resolved into expired ip and that confuses clients.
This patch prevents expired leases from being written into leasefile.

5 years agoFixes compile error with musl
Steven Barth [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 07:57:01 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Fixes compile error with musl

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
5 years agoFix DHCPv4 static leases (thanks arnd)
Steven Barth [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 12:05:42 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Fix DHCPv4 static leases (thanks arnd)

5 years agouse leaetime as base for T1 and T2 upper bound
Steven Barth [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 07:59:57 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
use leaetime as base for T1 and T2 upper bound

5 years agobackup for notonlink
Steven Barth [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 07:37:55 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
backup for notonlink

5 years agoMake hostid more convenient
Steven Barth [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 07:28:37 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Make hostid more convenient

5 years agodhcpv6: send NotOnLink status on global level
Steven Barth [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 06:20:53 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
dhcpv6: send NotOnLink status on global level

5 years agoadd more consistency to host file writing
Steven Barth [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 16:25:56 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
add more consistency to host file writing

5 years agodhcpv4: update hostfile more often
Steven Barth [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:05:03 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
dhcpv4: update hostfile more often

5 years agoFix option id for hostnames
Steven Barth [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 08:11:12 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Fix option id for hostnames

5 years agoconfig: accept domains with trailing .
Steven Barth [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 22:50:17 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
config: accept domains with trailing .

5 years agodhcpv4: use search domain instead of domain option
Steven Barth [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 08:01:06 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
dhcpv4: use search domain instead of domain option

5 years agoFix DHCP settings for /28
Steven Barth [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 08:40:14 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Fix DHCP settings for /28

5 years agoMerge pull request #14 from dedeckeh/bugfixes
sbyx [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 03:38:14 +0000 (05:38 +0200)]
Merge pull request #14 from dedeckeh/bugfixes

Fix DHCPv6 relay reply message in case raw DHCPv6 attributes are present

5 years agoFix DHCPv6 relay reply message in case raw DHCPv6 attributes are present
Hans Dedecker [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:31:40 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Fix DHCPv6 relay reply message in case raw DHCPv6 attributes are present

Use enum to index iov struct

5 years agoAdd default DHCPv4 range for prefixes down to /28
Steven Barth [Sat, 7 Jun 2014 10:34:48 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Add default DHCPv4 range for prefixes down to /28

5 years agoMake filtering customizable
Steven Barth [Fri, 30 May 2014 14:59:53 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Make filtering customizable

5 years agoMove dhcpv6 raw attributes to correct place
Steven Barth [Thu, 29 May 2014 21:00:16 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Move dhcpv6 raw attributes to correct place

5 years agoAdd support for raw DHCPv6 attributes
Steven Barth [Sun, 25 May 2014 12:14:52 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Add support for raw DHCPv6 attributes

5 years agoMerge pull request #13 from dedeckeh/bugfixes
sbyx [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 09:07:19 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Merge pull request #13 from dedeckeh/bugfixes

Bugfixes

5 years agoAdd status code ok option in reply to a decline message
Hans Dedecker [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 14:39:05 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Add status code ok option in reply to a decline message

RFC3315 Section 18.2.7 states a status code OK needs to be returned by the server :
After all the addresses have been processed, the server generates a  Reply message and
includes a Status Code option with the value Success, a Server Identifier option with
the server's DUID, and a Client Identifier option with the client's DUID.

5 years agoDon't return a DHCPv6 reply in response to a confirm without address(es)
Hans Dedecker [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 09:53:32 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Don't return a DHCPv6 reply in response to a confirm without address(es)

RFC3315 Section 18.2.2 states no reply must returned by the server in case no address(es) are present :
If the server is unable to perform this test (for example, the server does not have information about prefixes on the link to which the client is connected),
or there were no addresses in any of the IAs sent by the client, the server MUST NOT send a reply to the client.

5 years agoconfig: use correct defaults if interface is not in UCI
Steven Barth [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 12:24:31 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
config: use correct defaults if interface is not in UCI

5 years agoodhcpd: managed PD wait for 250ms initial period
Steven Barth [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 14:27:27 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
odhcpd: managed PD wait for 250ms initial period

5 years agoMake clang happy
Steven Barth [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 09:53:26 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Make clang happy

5 years agoKeep managed PD for at least 150 seconds
Steven Barth [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 16:39:38 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Keep managed PD for at least 150 seconds

5 years agoWait at least 15 seconds for managed PD to be acknowledged
Steven Barth [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 16:16:27 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Wait at least 15 seconds for managed PD to be acknowledged

5 years agodon't kill of managed PD too early
Steven Barth [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 16:02:37 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
don't kill of managed PD too early

5 years agoComplete managed PD/CER-ID support
Steven Barth [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 09:19:31 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Complete managed PD/CER-ID support

5 years agoManaged PD: initial support
Steven Barth [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 09:01:54 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Managed PD: initial support

5 years agoubus: convert to async calls
Steven Barth [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 11:59:15 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
ubus: convert to async calls

5 years agoubus: use safe iterator
Steven Barth [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:18:02 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
ubus: use safe iterator

5 years agoubus: don't redeclare variable c
Steven Barth [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:37:38 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
ubus: don't redeclare variable c

5 years agoDon't segfault when there is no IPv6 support
Steven Barth [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:30:51 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Don't segfault when there is no IPv6 support

5 years agoFix HMAC-MD5 in DHCPv6-reconfigure (thx rsmarples)
Steven Barth [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 08:17:08 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Fix HMAC-MD5 in DHCPv6-reconfigure (thx rsmarples)

5 years agoconfig: more static ndp fixes
Steven Barth [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 11:39:34 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
config: more static ndp fixes

5 years agoFix parsing of static ndp entries
Hans Dedecker [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 08:22:37 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Fix parsing of static ndp entries

5 years agoDon't announce :: as DNS
Steven Barth [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 13:36:28 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Don't announce :: as DNS

5 years agoFix DNS-server and routes announced in RA for certain prefix cases
Steven Barth [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 13:29:31 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Fix DNS-server and routes announced in RA for certain prefix cases

5 years agoFix wrong address pool being advertised
Steven Barth [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 18:00:06 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Fix wrong address pool being advertised

5 years agoReplace IN6_ARE_ADDR_EQUAL by memcmp to avoid unaligneds
Steven Barth [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 12:34:10 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Replace IN6_ARE_ADDR_EQUAL by memcmp to avoid unaligneds

5 years agoAvoid some bloat
Steven Barth [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 08:36:29 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Avoid some bloat

5 years agoAdd support for (managed) prefixes of length 65-96
Steven Barth [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 20:08:29 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Add support for (managed) prefixes of length 65-96

5 years agoDynamically calculate RA intervals when prefix lifetimes are short
Steven Barth [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:15:27 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Dynamically calculate RA intervals when prefix lifetimes are short

5 years agoFix homenet filter
Steven Barth [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:41:51 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Fix homenet filter

5 years agoChange homenet detection to User-Class
Steven Barth [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 12:01:37 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Change homenet detection to User-Class

5 years agoMerge pull request #9 from dedeckeh/bugfixes
sbyx [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 10:58:32 +0000 (02:58 -0800)]
Merge pull request #9 from dedeckeh/bugfixes

Fix ra_management and ndproxy_routing config overwrite

5 years agoFix ra_management and ndproxy_routing config overwrite
Hans Dedecker [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 09:53:22 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Fix ra_management and ndproxy_routing config overwrite

Set default values for the ra_management and ndproxy_routing
config parameters if no attributes are present and overwrite is
to true.

5 years agoMerge remote branch 'upstream/master' into bugfixes
Hans Dedecker [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 09:44:22 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'upstream/master' into bugfixes

5 years agoMerge remote branch 'upstream/master' into bugfixes
Hans Dedecker [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 08:49:42 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'upstream/master' into bugfixes

5 years agoFix another memory corruption
Steven Barth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 10:09:26 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Fix another memory corruption

5 years agoFix memory corruption when reloading static leases
Steven Barth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 09:55:56 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Fix memory corruption when reloading static leases

5 years agoDon't enable relay master if no slaves are present
Steven Barth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 19:06:46 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Don't enable relay master if no slaves are present

5 years agoFix logging verbosity
Steven Barth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 15:55:33 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Fix logging verbosity

5 years agoUse hybrid management mode by default
Steven Barth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 15:47:31 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Use hybrid management mode by default

5 years agoFix a segfault in state-script handling
Steven Barth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 13:04:36 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Fix a segfault in state-script handling

5 years agoFix prefix detection for hybrid mode
Steven Barth [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 11:23:59 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Fix prefix detection for hybrid mode

5 years agoMerge pull request #8 from dedeckeh/bugfixes
sbyx [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 23:46:27 +0000 (15:46 -0800)]
Merge pull request #8 from dedeckeh/bugfixes

Don't rearm RS timer if callback is not set

5 years agoMerge remote branch 'upstream/master' into bugfixes
Hans Dedecker [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:33:34 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'upstream/master' into bugfixes

5 years agoDon't rearm rs timer if callback is not set
Hans Dedecker [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:46:44 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Don't rearm rs timer if callback is not set

5 years agoExport hostname including domain in hostfile
Steven Barth [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:07:56 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Export hostname including domain in hostfile

5 years agoMerge pull request #7 from dedeckeh/bugfixes
sbyx [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 14:53:10 +0000 (06:53 -0800)]
Merge pull request #7 from dedeckeh/bugfixes

Fix interface ignore overwrite

5 years agoFix interface ignore overwrite
Hans Dedecker [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 16:42:19 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Fix interface ignore overwrite

Don't overwrite interface ignore uci parameter when resolving ifindex.
Don't put interface in use when ifindex is unknown as interface
cannot be setup and needs to be closed.

5 years agoMerge pull request #6 from dedeckeh/bugfixes
sbyx [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 09:47:30 +0000 (01:47 -0800)]
Merge pull request #6 from dedeckeh/bugfixes

Fix ALL_DHCPV6_RELAYS/ALL_DHCPV6_SERVERS membership subscription

5 years agoFix ALL_DHCPV6_RELAYS/ALL_DHCPV6_SERVERS membership subscription
Hans Dedecker [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 09:09:12 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Fix ALL_DHCPV6_RELAYS/ALL_DHCPV6_SERVERS membership subscription

5 years agoRename legacy to maindhcp
Steven Barth [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 07:53:44 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Rename legacy to maindhcp

5 years agodon't run state update script unnecessarily often
Steven Barth [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 10:08:25 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
don't run state update script unnecessarily often

5 years agoUse 1 socket per interface for DHCPv6
Steven Barth [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 09:14:59 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Use 1 socket per interface for DHCPv6

5 years agoderive ipv6 static lease from ipv4 if no hostid is given
Steven Barth [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 11:51:49 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
derive ipv6 static lease from ipv4 if no hostid is given

5 years agoUse OpenWrt standard lease format
Steven Barth [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 11:17:22 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Use OpenWrt standard lease format

5 years agoLearn routes in NDP-proxy by default
Steven Barth [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 11:04:15 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Learn routes in NDP-proxy by default

5 years agoRemove ula_compat feature
Steven Barth [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 10:40:07 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Remove ula_compat feature

5 years agoswitch to libubox md5 implementation
Steven Barth [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 09:19:42 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
switch to libubox md5 implementation

5 years agofix ifindex detection
Steven Barth [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 09:16:42 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
fix ifindex detection

5 years agoDisable debugging by default
Steven Barth [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 09:07:33 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Disable debugging by default

5 years agondp: Enable ping6 keep-alive
Steven Barth [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 09:10:12 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
ndp: Enable ping6 keep-alive

5 years agoMake ubus optional
Steven Barth [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 08:09:22 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Make ubus optional

5 years agoReadd fixed ICMPv6 validity check
Steven Barth [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 13:06:45 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Readd fixed ICMPv6 validity check

5 years agoRevert "Router Advertisement/Solicitation sanity check"
Steven Barth [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 13:44:49 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Revert "Router Advertisement/Solicitation sanity check"

This reverts commit 3f417e55d5208df5b91aa9b101657bbc7a461614.

5 years agoRevert "Fix Router Advertisement/Solicitation option parsing"
Steven Barth [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 16:36:06 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Revert "Fix Router Advertisement/Solicitation option parsing"

This reverts commit f5877367522aad0b27d138e4a56d01be3bd33f2d.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:sbyx/odhcpd
Steven Barth [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 14:56:41 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:sbyx/odhcpd

5 years agorouter: don't send O flag when no dhcpv6 is enabled
Steven Barth [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 14:56:16 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
router: don't send O flag when no dhcpv6 is enabled

5 years agoMerge pull request #4 from dedeckeh/master
sbyx [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 14:52:57 +0000 (06:52 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4 from dedeckeh/master

Bugfixes

5 years agoRouter Advertisement/Solicitation sanity check
Hans Dedecker [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 08:46:56 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Router Advertisement/Solicitation sanity check

Sanity checks according to RFC4861 paragraphs 6.1.1 and 6.1.2

5 years agoFix Router Advertisement/Solicitation option parsing
Hans Dedecker [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 08:39:35 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
Fix Router Advertisement/Solicitation option parsing

5 years agoFix hop limit detection in ancillary data
Hans Dedecker [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 08:34:30 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Fix hop limit detection in ancillary data

6 years agoMerge pull request #3 from dedeckeh/master
sbyx [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 15:25:04 +0000 (07:25 -0800)]
Merge pull request #3 from dedeckeh/master

Fixes for UCI loading and possible segfault

6 years agoFix possible SEGFAULT conditions
Hans Dedecker [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 12:54:19 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Fix possible SEGFAULT conditions

6 years agoFix uci odhcpd config parsing
Hans Dedecker [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 11:13:01 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Fix uci odhcpd config parsing

6 years agoUpdate class assignment logic
Steven Barth [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 12:56:37 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Update class assignment logic

6 years agoFix prefix class IA_NA / IA_PD encoding
Steven Barth [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 11:23:20 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Fix prefix class IA_NA / IA_PD encoding

6 years agoFix prefix class logic
Steven Barth [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 21:00:33 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Fix prefix class logic

6 years agoInitial prefix class support
Steven Barth [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 13:16:09 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Initial prefix class support

6 years agoFix cleanup of interfaces
Steven Barth [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 08:26:40 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Fix cleanup of interfaces

6 years agoDon't accidentally apply settings from foreign interfaces
Steven Barth [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 10:49:54 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Don't accidentally apply settings from foreign interfaces