project/netifd.git
8 years agoalias: use a callback for managing device presence state, track alias deps in a separ...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 18:28:31 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
alias: use a callback for managing device presence state, track alias deps in a separate list to avoid recursion issues

8 years agosplit alias support into a separate source file for better readability
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 17:58:46 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
split alias support into a separate source file for better readability

8 years agozero-initialize the ifreq when adding/removing bridge member interfaces
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 16:17:46 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
zero-initialize the ifreq when adding/removing bridge member interfaces

8 years agozero-initialize the ifreq when setting interfaces up or down
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 16:16:31 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
zero-initialize the ifreq when setting interfaces up or down

8 years agomemset the on-stack device route when clearing local subnet routes
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 16:15:09 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
memset the on-stack device route when clearing local subnet routes

8 years agomake alias devices attach to interface l2 devs
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 12:33:04 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
make alias devices attach to interface l2 devs

8 years agofix ifname for alias+vlan chains
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 12:18:04 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
fix ifname for alias+vlan chains

8 years agomake vlan devices virtual to avoid avl tree issues with changing ifnames when bound...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 13:08:55 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
make vlan devices virtual to avoid avl tree issues with changing ifnames when bound to alias interfaces

8 years agodevice: initialize dev->set_state for virtual devices
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 13:06:09 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
device: initialize dev->set_state for virtual devices

8 years agodevice: export device_broadcast_event
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 13:09:40 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
device: export device_broadcast_event

8 years agovlan.c: prevent segfault in get_vlan_device_chain() if the base device does not exist
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 11:57:25 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
vlan.c: prevent segfault in get_vlan_device_chain() if the base device does not exist

8 years agoubus.c: expose metric and mtu values if applicable
Jo-Philipp Wich [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 11:27:27 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
ubus.c: expose metric and mtu values if applicable

8 years agointerface-ip.{c,h}: add new flag DEVROUTE_MTU and set it for per-route mtu overrides
Jo-Philipp Wich [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 11:26:32 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
interface-ip.{c,h}: add new flag DEVROUTE_MTU and set it for per-route mtu overrides

8 years agoubus.c: expose route enabled state
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 22:05:43 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
ubus.c: expose route enabled state

8 years agobridge: fix getting the mac address from the first member device
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 23:32:07 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
bridge: fix getting the mac address from the first member device

8 years agoadd a #ifdef around the 6rd code to make it compile with older kernels that do not...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 18:26:49 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
add a #ifdef around the 6rd code to make it compile with older kernels that do not have 6rd support

8 years agoproto-shell.c: mark device present after reclaiming it, fixes ubus network.device...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 22:48:12 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
proto-shell.c: mark device present after reclaiming it, fixes ubus network.device status call after the protocol has been reconnected

8 years agoadd a route6 example to the dummy network config
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:41:31 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
add a route6 example to the dummy network config

8 years agoadd support for using <addr>/<mask> in route/route6 config sections
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:41:17 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
add support for using <addr>/<mask> in route/route6 config sections

8 years agonetifd-proto.sh: execute proto_add_host_dependency() actions in subshell to retain...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:22:55 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
netifd-proto.sh: execute proto_add_host_dependency() actions in subshell to retain callers environment

8 years agoadd support for defaultroute "host" dependencies
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:19:27 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
add support for defaultroute "host" dependencies

8 years agofix return code in interface_ip_add_target_route
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:18:31 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
fix return code in interface_ip_add_target_route

8 years agofix a memleak in host route dependency handling
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 21:16:25 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
fix a memleak in host route dependency handling

8 years agoAdd 6rd options to tunnel spec.
Stéphan Kochen [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 15:26:35 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Add 6rd options to tunnel spec.

This patch adds support for setting the 6rd tunnel options. These are the same
options normally specified with `ip tunnel 6rd ...`.

Signed-off-by: Stéphan Kochen <stephan@kochen.nl>
8 years agoMove IP address parsing functions to utils.
Stéphan Kochen [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 15:26:34 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Move IP address parsing functions to utils.

This is a patch series against the netifd repository.

This first patch moves some previously static functions to utils, so that the
follow up patch may use them from system-linux.c.

Signed-off-by: Stéphan Kochen <stephan@kochen.nl>
8 years agoignore mac80211 devices specified in /etc/config/network
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 16:48:33 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
ignore mac80211 devices specified in /etc/config/network

8 years agodevice: add support for deferring bringup of devices
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 14:19:52 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
device: add support for deferring bringup of devices

8 years agodevice: make device_set_disabled inline, add device_set_deferred
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:58:32 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
device: make device_set_disabled inline, add device_set_deferred

8 years agointerface: clean up after hotplug interfaces are removed
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 18:19:53 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
interface: clean up after hotplug interfaces are removed

8 years agodevice: show a bit more info if the device is not present
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 18:16:57 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
device: show a bit more info if the device is not present

8 years agoadd an ubus method for dumping available protocol handlers
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 31 May 2012 16:18:52 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
add an ubus method for dumping available protocol handlers

8 years agoubus: show proto handler in interface status
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 31 May 2012 16:11:36 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
ubus: show proto handler in interface status

8 years agonetifd: reconnect to ubus if the connection is lost
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 29 May 2012 00:33:13 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
netifd: reconnect to ubus if the connection is lost

8 years agovlist is now part of libubox
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 26 May 2012 15:56:41 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
vlist is now part of libubox

8 years agoavl_strcmp is now part of libubox
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 26 May 2012 15:52:19 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
avl_strcmp is now part of libubox

8 years agofix endian handling of the ipv4 broadcast address
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 25 May 2012 07:54:13 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
fix endian handling of the ipv4 broadcast address

8 years agobridge: keep existing mac address if specified in the config
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 24 May 2012 18:42:12 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
bridge: keep existing mac address if specified in the config

8 years agopreserve subnet routes on interface update by not putting them in the route vlist
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 23 May 2012 20:36:19 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
preserve subnet routes on interface update by not putting them in the route vlist

8 years agoadd interface alias support
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 23 May 2012 20:13:43 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
add interface alias support

8 years agoreset iface->config_state when handling it
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 23 May 2012 20:07:03 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
reset iface->config_state when handling it

8 years agobridge: set the mac address based on the first active member
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:09:45 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
bridge: set the mac address based on the first active member

8 years agoexport dns server and search list in the ubus interface status
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 20 May 2012 13:54:53 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
export dns server and search list in the ubus interface status

8 years agoflush list in vlist_replace()
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 20 May 2012 13:31:58 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
flush list in vlist_replace()

8 years agofix argument order on replacing dns lists
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 20 May 2012 13:31:44 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
fix argument order on replacing dns lists

8 years agodo not replace proto_ip dns servers on config reload
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 20 May 2012 13:20:48 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
do not replace proto_ip dns servers on config reload

8 years agoreplace the kernel's implicit network routes if the metric is set
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 23:40:10 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
replace the kernel's implicit network routes if the metric is set

8 years agopass interface route metric to routes when adding them
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 22:42:21 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
pass interface route metric to routes when adding them

8 years agoread interface route metric from config
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 22:39:23 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
read interface route metric from config

8 years agomove dns server/search list parsing to interface core to support peerdns=0 + static...
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 21:21:54 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
move dns server/search list parsing to interface core to support peerdns=0 + static entries

8 years agoimplement a generic peerdns option to suppress proto handler dns entries
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 19 May 2012 20:57:21 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
implement a generic peerdns option to suppress proto handler dns entries

8 years agoubus: split ipv4 and ipv6 address in interface status
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 18 May 2012 23:52:49 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
ubus: split ipv4 and ipv6 address in interface status

8 years agofix segfault on interface free because of uninitialized event list
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 18 May 2012 21:57:28 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
fix segfault on interface free because of uninitialized event list

8 years agoadd a command for allowing the setup task to schedule a restart
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 14 May 2012 20:45:21 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
add a command for allowing the setup task to schedule a restart

8 years agoproto-shell: clear dependencies on free
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 14 May 2012 20:25:30 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
proto-shell: clear dependencies on free

8 years agosystem-linux: set the point to point address if present
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 20:20:52 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
system-linux: set the point to point address if present

8 years agoparse point to point ip addresses
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 20:16:48 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
parse point to point ip addresses

8 years agoproto-shell: refactor code to allow specifying per-address broadcast option for ipv4
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 18:33:54 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
proto-shell: refactor code to allow specifying per-address broadcast option for ipv4

8 years agodrop broadcast/netmask parsing from proto_apply_ip_settings
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 13:51:06 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
drop broadcast/netmask parsing from proto_apply_ip_settings

8 years agosplit applying static proto setting from handler settings
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 13:49:25 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
split applying static proto setting from handler settings

8 years agofix a file descriptor leak
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 May 2012 09:17:49 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
fix a file descriptor leak

8 years agouse the dummy pptp proto handler script for testing
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 May 2012 12:43:25 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
use the dummy pptp proto handler script for testing

8 years agoadd a dummy pptp proto handler script
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 May 2012 12:43:13 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
add a dummy pptp proto handler script

8 years agonetifd-proto.sh: implement proto_add_host_dependency()
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 May 2012 12:43:00 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
netifd-proto.sh: implement proto_add_host_dependency()

8 years agoproto-shell: implement host route dependencies
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 May 2012 12:42:41 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
proto-shell: implement host route dependencies

8 years agorename the interface of the dummy pppoe script
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 5 May 2012 12:42:05 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
rename the interface of the dummy pppoe script

8 years agofix buffer overflow in interface data handling
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 13:09:51 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
fix buffer overflow in interface data handling

8 years agoadd copyright headers
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 13:07:32 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
add copyright headers

8 years agoconvert interface event queueing to global interface notifier
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 13:01:22 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
convert interface event queueing to global interface notifier

8 years agoadd a new event for interface reload
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 12:59:59 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
add a new event for interface reload

8 years agoadd a new event for interface free
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 12:56:15 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
add a new event for interface free

8 years agoadd global interface event notifier
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 12:54:57 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
add global interface event notifier

8 years agoadd a ubus interface to dynamically create host routes to a particular ip address...
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 10:23:41 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
add a ubus interface to dynamically create host routes to a particular ip address, returns the interface that the route goes through

8 years agomove route interface assignment to the vlist update
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 May 2012 10:21:54 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
move route interface assignment to the vlist update

8 years agomove system_flush_routes() call to mark_interface_down()
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 2 May 2012 10:53:59 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
move system_flush_routes() call to mark_interface_down()

8 years agoremove duplicate interface down events
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 2 May 2012 10:52:59 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
remove duplicate interface down events

8 years agostore a pointer to the active interface as part of the device route
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 17:41:48 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
store a pointer to the active interface as part of the device route

8 years agoproto-shell: add support for appending configuration data over multiple update_link...
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 12:03:11 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
proto-shell: add support for appending configuration data over multiple update_link notifications

8 years agoinclude route/address flags in vlist comparison
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 11:58:41 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
include route/address flags in vlist comparison

8 years agofix config routes enable/disable handling on down/up
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 11:51:32 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
fix config routes enable/disable handling on down/up

8 years agokeep config routes disabled at interface statup
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 11:44:29 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
keep config routes disabled at interface statup

8 years agofix flushing routes/addresses on connection loss
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 22:01:14 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
fix flushing routes/addresses on connection loss

8 years agosystem-linux: fix system_rtnl_call() return code
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 16:37:30 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
system-linux: fix system_rtnl_call() return code

8 years agorelease devices only after flushing ip state
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 15:11:12 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
release devices only after flushing ip state

8 years agoubus: split address from mask in interface status
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 14:18:04 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
ubus: split address from mask in interface status

8 years agoflush interface ip state after the interface has been brought down, fixes ppp default...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 13:59:29 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
flush interface ip state after the interface has been brought down, fixes ppp defaultroute issues

8 years agoadd a default route in the dummy ppp.sh implementation to debug default route handlin...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 13:56:36 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
add a default route in the dummy ppp.sh implementation to debug default route handling issues

8 years agoproto-shell: set sm to S_IDLE once the interface is up
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 13:54:13 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
proto-shell: set sm to S_IDLE once the interface is up

8 years agofix use-after-free when an interface event is pending while the interface is being...
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 13:07:01 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
fix use-after-free when an interface event is pending while the interface is being freed

8 years agonetifd: fix hotplug-adding of non-bridge interfaces by setting the l3 device early
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 17:28:24 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
netifd: fix hotplug-adding of non-bridge interfaces by setting the l3 device early

8 years agoallow proto handlers to attach data items in notify
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:45:43 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
allow proto handlers to attach data items in notify

8 years agoadd support for attaching arbitrary state data to interfaces
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:25:39 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
add support for attaching arbitrary state data to interfaces

8 years agomove l3 device tracking to interface core to enforce proper order of address/route...
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 12:41:53 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
move l3 device tracking to interface core to enforce proper order of address/route removal on device or interface state changes

8 years agodump interface routes via ubus
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 11:48:53 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
dump interface routes via ubus

8 years agoadd network addresses to interface status
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 09:35:43 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
add network addresses to interface status

8 years agoadd support for updating route metrics
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 22:26:44 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
add support for updating route metrics

8 years agoadd a flag to keep track of route metric overrides
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 22:10:54 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
add a flag to keep track of route metric overrides

8 years agofix vlist_simple_add version handling
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 21:36:43 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
fix vlist_simple_add version handling

8 years agoproperly flush routes and l3 devices when tearing down interfaces
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 21:04:03 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
properly flush routes and l3 devices when tearing down interfaces

8 years agomove device cleanup to common code, fixes use-after-free in tunnel code
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 20:38:13 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
move device cleanup to common code, fixes use-after-free in tunnel code

8 years agofix a memory leak
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 20:18:52 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
fix a memory leak