project/mdnsd.git
6 years agouse lookup array for dns_type_string()
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 22:11:50 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
use lookup array for dns_type_string()

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoreuse mdns_buf for cache_answer()
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 22:07:49 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
reuse mdns_buf for cache_answer()

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agomove signal_setup() to main.c
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 22:00:08 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
move signal_setup() to main.c

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agomake iface_name static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 21:58:46 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
make iface_name static

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoclean up hostname handling, make service_name() static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 21:58:10 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
clean up hostname handling, make service_name() static

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agofix excessive stack usage
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 21:40:59 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
fix excessive stack usage

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agofix a few format string bugs
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 21:34:24 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
fix a few format string bugs

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoservice: simplify and remove more code duplication
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 21:14:53 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
service: simplify and remove more code duplication

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoservice: get rid of some code duplication
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 21:08:55 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
service: get rid of some code duplication

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoservice: free the blob_buf on exit
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 21:06:38 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
service: free the blob_buf on exit

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoremove a few TODO items
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 21:05:59 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
remove a few TODO items

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agomake the "records" avl tree static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 20:49:08 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
make the "records" avl tree static

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agorename mdns_add_records to cache_dump_records and move it to cache.c
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 20:46:54 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
rename mdns_add_records to cache_dump_records and move it to cache.c

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoremove unused avl tree hosts
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 20:37:55 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
remove unused avl tree hosts

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agostore ip address as struct in_addr instead of a string
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 20:34:30 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
store ip address as struct in_addr instead of a string

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agomake interface_socket_setup static
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 20:20:33 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
make interface_socket_setup static

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agomove rdata_buffer to cache_answer()
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:46:25 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
move rdata_buffer to cache_answer()

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoclean up interfaces on exit
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:44:30 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
clean up interfaces on exit

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agomove interface connect/read handling to interface.c
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:43:06 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
move interface connect/read handling to interface.c

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocall announce_free from interface_free
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:35:47 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
call announce_free from interface_free

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agomove dns packet processing to dns.c
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:23:59 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
move dns packet processing to dns.c

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocache: add support for scanning on multiple interfaces
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:15:19 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
cache: add support for scanning on multiple interfaces

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agomove announce state to struct interface
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:13:38 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
move announce state to struct interface

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agouse struct interface internally instead of struct uloop_fd
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:09:33 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
use struct interface internally instead of struct uloop_fd

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoinitial code refactoring to prepare for adding dynamic interface support
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 18:38:27 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
initial code refactoring to prepare for adding dynamic interface support

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoubus: implement the reload command
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 13:30:13 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
ubus: implement the reload command

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoservice: convert to vlist
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 13:29:19 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
service: convert to vlist

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocache: remove service descriptions for now, they belong in the UI layer
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 12:39:48 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
cache: remove service descriptions for now, they belong in the UI layer

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocache: fix host length calculation
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 23:17:46 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
cache: fix host length calculation

The previous version was returning negative values for some records due
to unchecked name matching

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoservice: constify struct service fields
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 22:21:35 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
service: constify struct service fields

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoservice: constify function arguments
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 22:19:28 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
service: constify function arguments

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoservice: make the service txt field const uint8_t to reflect its use more accurately
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 22:15:44 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
service: make the service txt field const uint8_t to reflect its use more accurately

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoservice: get rid of extra useless malloc for txt data
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 22:14:08 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
service: get rid of extra useless malloc for txt data

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoservice: use calloc instead of malloc+memset
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 22:11:03 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
service: use calloc instead of malloc+memset

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocache: constify cache_record fields
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 22:08:01 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
cache: constify cache_record fields

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocache: remove now unused rem argument to cache_record_free()
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 22:06:45 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
cache: remove now unused rem argument to cache_record_free()

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocache: reduce allocation of cache records to one chunk of memory, using calloc_a
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 22:06:10 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
cache: reduce allocation of cache records to one chunk of memory, using calloc_a

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocache: constify entry and host pointers in struct cache_entry
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:45:19 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
cache: constify entry and host pointers in struct cache_entry

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoubus: constify name argument to mdns_add_records
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:45:04 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
ubus: constify name argument to mdns_add_records

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agodns: constify various functions
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:44:19 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
dns: constify various functions

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoutil: constify memdup()
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:44:00 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
util: constify memdup()

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocache: remove struct cache_type
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:40:26 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
cache: remove struct cache_type

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocache: reduce allocation of cache entries to one chunk of memory, using calloc_a
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:39:40 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
cache: reduce allocation of cache entries to one chunk of memory, using calloc_a

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocache: use proper avl lookup for entries
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:32:41 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
cache: use proper avl lookup for entries

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agocache: convert types to kvlist
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:30:31 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
cache: convert types to kvlist

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agodns: use alloca instead of malloc to fix memleak in dns_send_answer()
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:23:12 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
dns: use alloca instead of malloc to fix memleak in dns_send_answer()

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agodns: use common function for sending packets
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:21:50 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
dns: use common function for sending packets

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agodns: reuse global name_buffer in dns_send_question()
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:12:59 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
dns: reuse global name_buffer in dns_send_question()

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agodns: use bss instead of heap for buffers
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:03:41 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
dns: use bss instead of heap for buffers

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agodns: use compile time initialization for structs, remove unnecessary call to inet_aton
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 20:55:37 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
dns: use compile time initialization for structs, remove unnecessary call to inet_aton

Also avoids excessive stack utilization for buffer

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agomake the code work for bridge interfaces
John Crispin [Tue, 27 May 2014 17:16:10 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
make the code work for bridge interfaces

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoimport v0.1
John Crispin [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 02:46:46 +0000 (02:46 +0000)]
import v0.1

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>