project/make_ext4fs.git
2 years agomake_ext4: Add strict prototypes. master
Rosen Penev [Sun, 21 May 2017 06:23:27 +0000 (23:23 -0700)]
make_ext4: Add strict prototypes.

Removes some undefined behavior.

Signed-off by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>

2 years agomake_ext4fs: Remove off64_t in favor of standard off_t
Rosen Penev [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 17:38:12 +0000 (10:38 -0700)]
make_ext4fs: Remove off64_t in favor of standard off_t

This fixes building against cygwin which does not define off64_t. off_t
under modern versions of OS X(or macOS) defaults to 64-bit. Furthermore,
_FILE_OFFSET_BITS is defined to 64-bit which eliminates the need for
using off64_t directly. Also, musl just like OS X defines off_t as 64-bit
in all situations. Also removed some code related to this.

Signed-off by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>

2 years agoAllow creating empty filesystem images
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 19:55:40 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Allow creating empty filesystem images

Support creating empty filesystem images by making the source directory
argument optional.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
3 years agoOnly include sys/sysmacros.h on glibc, it is not portable
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 5 May 2016 17:46:21 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Only include sys/sysmacros.h on glibc, it is not portable

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
3 years agoInclude sys/sysmacros.h explicitely.
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 09:58:47 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Include sys/sysmacros.h explicitely.

Recent glibc versions do not expose major() and minor() without an explicit
include of sysmacros.h anymore, therefor add it.

Also remove duplicate types.h include while we're at it.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
3 years agomake_ext4fs: explicitly call setlocale() before creating image
Wojtek Porczyk [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 15:08:01 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
make_ext4fs: explicitly call setlocale() before creating image

The alphasort(3) function, which is used as comparison function for
scandir(3) is locale dependent (at least in glibc, in which it defers to
strcoll(3)). This patch explicitly calls setlocale(3), setting the
locale to "C".

Currently, there are no other calls to setlocale(), so this does not
change the behaviour. However, we'd like to be sure that in the future
no-one will break that.

Signed-off-by: Wojtek Porczyk <woju@invisiblethingslab.com>
3 years agoAdd option to link zlib statically
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 14:59:13 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Add option to link zlib statically

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoavoid using libc's internal sys/cdefs.h
Imre Kaloz [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 12:49:58 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
avoid using libc's internal sys/cdefs.h

sha1.h simply shouldn't use it while sha1.c simply doesn't

Signed-off-by: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
4 years agoRemove unused function
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 05:49:59 +0000 (07:49 +0200)]
Remove unused function

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoAllow specifying reserved blocks percentage
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 05:45:53 +0000 (07:45 +0200)]
Allow specifying reserved blocks percentage

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoRemove unused mountpoint support
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 05:05:14 +0000 (07:05 +0200)]
Remove unused mountpoint support

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoRemove unused functions
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 04:54:15 +0000 (06:54 +0200)]
Remove unused functions

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoRemove MinGW support code
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 04:45:09 +0000 (06:45 +0200)]
Remove MinGW support code

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoRemove dead selinux code
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:48:00 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Remove dead selinux code

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoSupport comments in fs config
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:41:56 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Support comments in fs config

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoSupport tabs as seaprators when parsing fs config
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:39:29 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Support tabs as seaprators when parsing fs config

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoFix fs configuration support
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:37:00 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Fix fs configuration support

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoRemove Android specific code paths
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:24:52 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Remove Android specific code paths

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoRemove references to O_BINARY
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:11:29 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Remove references to O_BINARY

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoRemove unused files
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:08:24 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Remove unused files

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agolibsparse: remove unused files
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:04:32 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
libsparse: remove unused files

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoImplement support for block and char dev nodes, fifos and sockets.
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:01:57 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Implement support for block and char dev nodes, fifos and sockets.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoAdd required Android includes
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 20:51:03 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Add required Android includes

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoAdd toplevel Makefile
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 20:49:53 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Add toplevel Makefile

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agolibsparse: add Makefile
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 20:48:01 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
libsparse: add Makefile

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoImport libsparse sources
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 20:47:39 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Import libsparse sources

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoRemove selinux support code
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 20:42:53 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Remove selinux support code

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
4 years agoImport make_ext4fs sources
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 20:26:16 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Import make_ext4fs sources

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>