luci-app-uhttpd: Bump default key size to 2048 bits for certificates
authorAlexander Schlarb <alexander255@users.noreply.github.com>
Sat, 19 Aug 2017 16:58:49 +0000 (18:58 +0200)
committerHannu Nyman <hannu.nyman@iki.fi>
Sun, 20 Aug 2017 05:41:10 +0000 (08:41 +0300)
More about the currently recommended key sizes: https://www.keylength.com/en/compare/

Signed-off-by: Alexander Schlarb <alexander@ninetailed.ninja>
Modified to maintain the old minimum of 1024 bits for low-end devices.

Signed-off-by: Hannu Nyman <hannu.nyman@iki.fi>
applications/luci-app-uhttpd/luasrc/model/cbi/uhttpd/uhttpd.lua

index a61e58a..883e1bb 100644 (file)
@@ -212,7 +212,7 @@ o.default = 730
 o.datatype = "uinteger"
 
 o = s:option(Value, "bits", translate("Length of key in bits"))
 o.datatype = "uinteger"
 
 o = s:option(Value, "bits", translate("Length of key in bits"))
-o.default = 1024
+o.default = 2048
 o.datatype = "min(1024)"
 
 o = s:option(Value, "commonname", translate("Server Hostname"), translate("a.k.a CommonName"))
 o.datatype = "min(1024)"
 
 o = s:option(Value, "commonname", translate("Server Hostname"), translate("a.k.a CommonName"))
@@ -225,6 +225,6 @@ o = s:option(Value, "state", translate("State"))
 o.default = "Unknown"
 
 o = s:option(Value, "location", translate("Location"))
 o.default = "Unknown"
 
 o = s:option(Value, "location", translate("Location"))
-o.default = "Somewhere"
+o.default = "Unknown"
 
 return m
 
 return m