project/iwinfo.git
6 years agolua: support reporting VHT rates
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:01:32 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
lua: support reporting VHT rates

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agocli: support reporting VHT rates
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 14:02:50 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
cli: support reporting VHT rates

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agonl80211: add VHT rateinfo support
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 14:01:49 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
nl80211: add VHT rateinfo support

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agoiwinfo: assign explicit length to IWINFO_*_NAMES[] to fix compile issues
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 14:00:22 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
iwinfo: assign explicit length to IWINFO_*_NAMES[] to fix compile issues

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agoSync with upstream nl80211.h
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 13:41:31 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Sync with upstream nl80211.h

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agonl80211: remove dead code
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 12:46:07 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
nl80211: remove dead code

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agonl80211: fix possibly unterminated ifname string
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 09:53:56 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
nl80211: fix possibly unterminated ifname string

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agoutils: fix possibly unterminated ifname string
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 09:53:48 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
utils: fix possibly unterminated ifname string

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agowext_scan: fix possibly unterminated ifname string
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 09:53:32 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
wext_scan: fix possibly unterminated ifname string

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agolua: fix possible out-of-bounds read in iwinfo_L_cryptotable()
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 09:46:59 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
lua: fix possible out-of-bounds read in iwinfo_L_cryptotable()

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agonl80211: fix possible fd leak in nl80211_hostapd_hup()
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 09:43:49 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
nl80211: fix possible fd leak in nl80211_hostapd_hup()

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agonl80211: fix possible unitialized memory access in nl80211_get_hardware_id()
Jo-Philipp Wich [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 09:40:40 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
nl80211: fix possible unitialized memory access in nl80211_get_hardware_id()

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
6 years agonl80211: read TX power using NL80211_CMD_GET_INTERFACE
Rafał Miłecki [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 11:39:15 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
nl80211: read TX power using NL80211_CMD_GET_INTERFACE

With the mac80211 commit d55d0d598e66 ("nl80211: put current TX power in
interface info") it is possible now to get TX power using nl80211. As we
don't really support any wext-only drivers it doesn't make sense to
leave wext as a fallback.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
6 years agoiwinfo: null-terminate country code
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 13:46:49 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
iwinfo: null-terminate country code

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoiwinfo: report additional data for stations
Jernej Kos [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 12:22:26 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
iwinfo: report additional data for stations

Signed-off-by: Jernej Kos <jernej@kos.mx>
7 years agoutils: fix segfault in iwinfo_hardware_id_from_mtd()
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 04:23:14 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
utils: fix segfault in iwinfo_hardware_id_from_mtd()

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agoFix -Wall -Wpedantic warnings
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 19 May 2015 16:54:58 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Fix -Wall -Wpedantic warnings

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agonl80211: rework hostapd and wpa_supplicant query code
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 18 May 2015 12:12:02 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
nl80211: rework hostapd and wpa_supplicant query code

The old nl80211_hostapd_info() used a global static buffer which was not
properly zeroed on subsequent invocations, leading to misreported encryption
values when querying multiple radios or radious with multiple vifs.

Also rework and simplify the control socket code for wpa_supplicant by
splitting status query and scan handling.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agoiwinfo: add support for querying available HT modes
Jo-Philipp Wich [Fri, 8 May 2015 11:14:36 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
iwinfo: add support for querying available HT modes

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agoiwinfo: move ARRAY_SIZE macro to iwinfo/utils.h
Jo-Philipp Wich [Fri, 8 May 2015 11:21:16 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
iwinfo: move ARRAY_SIZE macro to iwinfo/utils.h

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agonl80211: relax definition of restricted channels
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 11:56:00 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
nl80211: relax definition of restricted channels

Only mark channels restricted that do not have a radar flag set.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agoiwinfo: don't report AC capabilities on 2GHz-only interfaces
Imre Kaloz [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 14:36:04 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
iwinfo: don't report AC capabilities on 2GHz-only interfaces

If a 802.11ac capable chip is in 2GHz-only mode, the hwmode
reported should be 802.11bgn.

Signed-off-by: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
7 years agoiwinfo: add device id for Marvell 88W8864
Imre Kaloz [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 17:17:45 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
iwinfo: add device id for Marvell 88W8864

Signed-off-by: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
7 years agoiwinfo: Fix incorrect buffer allocation in nl80211_get_ifcomb_cb()
Andrew McDonnell [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 13:47:45 +0000 (00:17 +1030)]
iwinfo: Fix incorrect buffer allocation in nl80211_get_ifcomb_cb()

This fixes a buffer overwrite, I found it when building with SSP enabled

7 years agoutils: only enable extended lookup if section looks like it
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 16:33:02 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
utils: only enable extended lookup if section looks like it

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agoutils: support extended format for uci section lookup
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 16:01:38 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
utils: support extended format for uci section lookup

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agocli: add command to translate uci section to phy name
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 15:59:50 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
cli: add command to translate uci section to phy name

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agonl80211: implement lookup_phy() op
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 15:59:26 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
nl80211: implement lookup_phy() op

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agoinclude: add lookup_phy() op
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 15:59:03 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
include: add lookup_phy() op

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agolib: add iwinfo_backend_by_name()
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 15:57:19 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
lib: add iwinfo_backend_by_name()

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agonl80211: support phy lookup by macaddr and phy name
Jo-Philipp Wich [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 14:08:10 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
nl80211: support phy lookup by macaddr and phy name

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
7 years agoiwinfo: add AR9580 with new subsystem device ID and QCA9880 with no subsystem vendor...
blogic [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 04:53:04 +0000 (04:53 +0000)]
iwinfo: add AR9580 with new subsystem device ID and QCA9880 with no subsystem vendor/device IDs

The AR9580 with the new ID can be found in the EnGenius ESR900 and the
QCA9880 without any subsystem IDs can be found in the EnGenius ESR1750.

Signed-off-by: Forest Crossman <cyrozap@gmail.com>
git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.openwrt.org/openwrt/trunk@42793 3c298f89-4303-0410-b956-a3cf2f4a3e73

7 years agoiwinfo: detect AC PHY for broadcom-wl
nbd [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 10:26:17 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
iwinfo: detect AC PHY for broadcom-wl

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.openwrt.org/openwrt/trunk@42761 3c298f89-4303-0410-b956-a3cf2f4a3e73

7 years agoiwinfo: detect HT PHY for broadcom-wl
nbd [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 10:26:10 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
iwinfo: detect HT PHY for broadcom-wl

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.openwrt.org/openwrt/trunk@42760 3c298f89-4303-0410-b956-a3cf2f4a3e73

7 years agoiwinfo: fix handling of accessing nl80211 interfaces via radio*
nbd [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 10:26:05 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
iwinfo: fix handling of accessing nl80211 interfaces via radio*

look up device path via uci instead of assuming a direct phy index

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.openwrt.org/openwrt/trunk@42759 3c298f89-4303-0410-b956-a3cf2f4a3e73

7 years agoInitial commit
Jo-Philipp Wich [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 17:56:27 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Initial commit

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>